Free EB-5 Evaluation EB-5 TEA State Agencies

Free Targeted Employment Area (TEA) Map for all 50 StatesTEA Map Promo Image 1.4.2016

Click Image to View the TEA Map

GET IMMEDIATE TEA HELP

State Agencies Designated to Certify TEAs for EB-5 Program

Our TEA Map can help you determine if your project is located in a TEA, or is located close enough to other higher unemployment tracts such that a combined set of tracts may qualify your project for the EB-5 Program. However, at the end of the day it is up to the discretion of each state agency to determine official TEA eligibility. Below is a consolidated list of each approved state/local agency that we work with to write official TEA certification letters.

Some states are more flexible than others when it comes to combining census tracts to meet the required TEA unemployment rate (currently 9.3%). To increase the likelihood of a state agency of approving a TEA letter, we recommend providing a short set of analysis demonstrating how the proposed EB-5 project will impact the local economy and the local employment impact the EB-5 project will have.

Click here to Download SAMPLE EB5 Affiliate Network TEA Analysis for State Agency

Below is a sample of an analysis completed by EB5 Affiliate Network that resulted in the approval of a TEA letter (also attached) for a combined region of over 60 contiguous census tracts.


SAMPLE TEA Letter Analysis EB5 Affiliate Network

List of State Agencies

ALABAMA

Mr. Scott Stewart, (staff level)
Department of Economic and Community Affairs
State of Alabama
PO Box 5690, Room 4427
Montgomery, AL 36103-5690
Phone: (334) 353-3966 Fax: (334) 242-5099
Email: scott.stewart@adeca.alabama.gov
Internet: adeca.alabama.gov/

ALASKA

Mr. Dan Robinson, Chief, Labor Research & Analysis
Research and Analysis Section
Alaska Deptartment of Labor and Workforce Development
1111 West Eighth Street, Room 301
PO Box 115501
Juneau, AK 99811-5501
Phone: (907) 465-4500 Fax: (907) 523-9654
Email: dan.robinson@alaska.gov
Internet: almis.labor.state.ak.us/

ARIZONA

Mr. Kevin O’Shea, Vice President, International Trade
Arizona Commerce Authority
118 North Seventh Avenue, Suite 400
Phoenix, Arizona 85007
Phone: 602-845-1200 Fax: 602-845-1201
Email: kevino@azcommerce.com
Internet : https://www.azcommerce.com/locate/international-business-services

ARKANSAS

Mr. Rob Marek, Administrative Services Manager
Arkansas Dept. of Workforce Services
1501 South Main Street
Little Rock, AR 72201
Phone: (501) 371-1027 Fax: (501) 683-5858
Email: robert.marek@arkansas.gov
Internet: www.arkansas.gov/

CALIFORNIA

Ms. Panorea Avdis, Director
Governor’s Office of Business and Economic Development
State of California
1325 J Street, Suite 1800
Sacramento, CA 95814-2944
Phone: (877) 345-4633 Fax: (916) 651-5784
Email: EB5info@gov.ca.gov
Internet: www.business.ca.gov/Programs/International-Affairs-and-Business-Development/EB-5/

COLORADO

Mr. Paul Schacht, Director
Offfice of Labor Market Information
Colorado Dept. of Labor & Employment
633 17th St. Suite 600
Denver, CO 80202-2107
Phone: (303) 318-8850 Fax: (303) 318-8899
Email: paul.schacht@state.co.us
Internet: www.colmigateway.com

CONNECTICUT

Dr. Andrew Condon, Director
Office of Research
Connecticut Department of Labor
200 Folly Brook Boulevard
Wethersfield, CT 06109-1114
Phone: (860) 263-6255 Fax: (860) 263-6263
Email: andrew.condon@ct.gov
Internet: www1.ctdol.state.ct.us/lmi/

DELAWARE

Dr. George Sharpley, Chief
Office of Occupational and Labor Market Information
Delaware Department of Labor
19 West Lea Boulevard
Wilmington, DE 19802
Phone: (302) 761-8060 Fax: (302) 761-6598
Email: george.sharpley@state.de.us
Internet: lmi.delawareworks.com/

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

Mr. Saikou Diallo, Associate Director
Office of Labor Market Policy and Information
District of Columbia Department of Employment Services
4058 Minnesota Ave. NE
Fifth Floor – Suite 5600
Washington, DC 20019
Phone: (202) 671-1632 Fax: (202) 724-4002
Email: saikou.diallo@dc.gov
Internet: http://does.dc.gov/page/labor-statistics

FLORIDA

Mr. James Heckman
Bureau of Labor Market Statistics
Florida Department of Economic Opportunity
107 East Madison Street, MSC G-020
Tallahassee, FL 32399-4111
Phone: (850) 245-7218 Fax: (850) 245-7202
Email: james.heckman@deo.myflorida.com
Internet: www.floridajobs.org/

GEORGIA

Mr. Kenneth King, Program Operation Chief
Workforce Statistics & Economic Research
Georgia Department of Labor
223 Courtland St. NE, Ste. 300
Atlanta, GA 30303-1751
Phone: (404) 232-4917 Fax: (404) 232-3888
Email: kenneth.king@gdol.ga.gov
Internet: www.dol.state.ga.us/em/get_labor_market_information.htm

GUAM

Mr. Gary A. Hiles, Chief Economist
Government of Guam
Department of Labor
Suite 400, GCIC Bldg
414 West Soledad Ave
Hagatna, GU 96910-5074
Phone: (671) 475-7062 Fax: (671) 475-7060
Email: gary.hiles@dol.guam.gov
Internet: http://bls.guam.gov//

HAWAII

Dr. Eugene Tian, Chief
Research and Economic Analysis Division
Hawaii Dept. of Business, Economic Development & Tourism
PO Box 2359
Honolulu, HI 96804
Phone: (808) 586-2466 Fax: (808) 586-8449
Email: eugene.x.tian@hawaii.gov
Internet: dbedt.hawaii.gov/economic/hawaii-targeted-employment-areas-eb-5/

IDAHO

Mr. Salvador Vazquez, Director, Labor Market Information
Research and Analysis Bureau
Idaho Department of Labor
317 West Main Street, Third Floor
Boise, ID 83735
Phone: (208) 332-3570 Fax: (208) 334-6455
Email: salvador.vazquez@labor.idaho.gov
Internet: lmi.idaho.gov

ILLINOIS

Mr. Rich Reinhold
Manager, Local Area Unemployment Statistics
Economic Information and Analysis
Illinois Department of Employment Security
33 South State Street, 10th floor
Chicago, IL 60603
Phone: (312) 793-5896
Email: richard.reinhold@Illinois.gov
Internet: http://www.ides.illinois.gov/LMI/Pages/Targeted_Employment_Areas.aspx

INDIANA

Ms. Devin Hillsdon-Smith, Regulatory Affairs Liaison
STATS Indiana
Indiana Economic Development Corporation
One North Capitol, Suite 700
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 232-8800 Fax: (317) 232-4146
Email: dhsmith@iedc.in.gov
Internet: iedcq.in.gov/programs-initiatives/eb-5-targeted-employment-areas/

IOWA

Ms. Cathy Ross, Director
IT and Labor Market Information Division
Iowa Department of Workforce Development
1000 East Grand Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50319-0209
Phone: (515) 725-3812 Fax: (515) 725-2978
Email: cathy.ross@iwd.iowa.gov
Internet: www.iowaworkforcedevelopment.gov/labor-market-information-division

KANSAS

Mr. Justin McFarland, Director, LMIS, and Deputy General Counsel
Labor Market Information Services
Kansas Department of Labor
401 SW. Topeka Boulevard
Topeka, KS 66603-3182
Phone: (785) 296-5000 x2714 Fax: (785) 296-0196
Email: justin.mcfarland@dol.ks.gov
Internet: www.dol.ks.gov

KENTUCKY

Mr. Jessica Burke, Executive Director & General Counsel
Office of Legal Services
Kentucky Cabinet for Economic Development
Old Capitol Annex
300 West Broadway
Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone: (502) 564-7670
Email: jessica.burke@ky.gov
Internet: thinkkentucky.com/Entrepreneurship/EB-5.aspx

LOUISIANA

Mr. Sachin Chintawar, Acting Director
Research and Statistics Division
Louisiana Workforce Commission
1001 North 23rd Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-4094
Phone: (225) 342-3147 Fax: (225) 219-7759
Email: oois@lwc.la.gov
Internet: www.laworks.net/

MAINE

Mr. Chris Boudreau, Director
Center for Workforce Research & Information
Maine Department of Labor
118 State House Station
45 Commerce Drive
Augusta, ME 04333
Phone: (207) 621-5186 Fax: (207) 287-2947
Email: chris.boudreau@maine.gov
Internet: www.state.me.us/labor/cwri/

MARYLAND

Mr. Alex Clark, Trade & Investment Specialist
Office of International Investment and Trade
Maryland Department of Commerce
401 East Pratt Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
Phone: (410) 767-0563
Email: alex.clark@maryland.gov
Internet: www.commerce.maryland.gov/move/international-business-in-maryland/immigrant-investor-program

MASSACHUSETTS

Ms. Rena Kottcamp, Director of Research
Massachusetts Div. of Unemployment Assistance
19 Staniford Street, 2nd fl
Boston, MA 02114
Phone: (617) 626-6556 Fax: (617) 727-5981
Email: rkottcamp@detma.org
Internet: www.mass.gov/lwd/economic-data/

MICHIGAN

Mr. Jason Palmer, Director
Bureau of LMI & Strategic Initiatives
Department of Technology, Management & Budget
3032 W. Grand Boulevard Suite 9-100
Detroit, MI 48202-3105
Phone: (313) 456-3108 Fax: (313) 456-3150
Email: palmerj2@michigan.gov
Internet: www.milmi.org/

MINNESOTA

Ms. Amanda Rohrer
Research Analysis Specialist
Minnesota Dept. of Employment & Economic Development
332 Minnesota St-Suite E-200
St Paul, MN 55101-1351
Phone: (651) 259-7384 Fax: (651) 282-5429
Email: amanda.rohrer@state.mn.us
Internet: www.mn.gov/deed/business/locating-minnesota/invest-mn/eb5.jsp

MISSISSIPPI

Ms. Mary Willoughby, Bureau Director
Labor Market Information
Mississippi Dept. of Employment Security
1235 Echelon Pkwy
Jackson, MS 39213
Phone: (601) 321-6260 Fax: (601) 321-6243
Email: mwilloughby@mdes.ms.gov
Internet: mdes.ms.gov

MISSOURI

Mr. William Niblack, Manager, Labor Market Information
Economic Research & Information Center
Missouri Department of Economic Development
301 West High Street, Room 580
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: (573) 751-3637 Fax: (573) 751-7160
Email: william.niblack@ded.mo.gov
Internet: ded.mo.gov/programs/business/missouri-eb-5-investor-visa-program

MONTANA

Ms. Annette Miller, Bureau Chief
Research and Analysis Bureau
Department of Labor and Industry
1315 Lockey Avenue
Helena, MT 59601
Phone: (406) 444-2741 Fax: (406) 444-2638
Email: anmiller@mt.gov
Internet: ourfactsyourfuture.org

NEBRASKA

Mr. Phil Baker, LMI Administrator
Nebraska Department of Labor
550 South 16th Street
Lincoln, NE 68508
Phone: (402) 471-9964 Fax: (402) 471-9867
Email: phil.baker@nebraska.gov
Internet: www.dol.nebraska.gov/

NEVADA

Mr. Bill Anderson, Acting Director
Research and Analysis Bureau
Nevada Dept. of Employment, Training & Rehabilitation
500 East Third St.
Carson City, NV 89713
Phone: (775) 684-0450 Fax: (775) 684-0342
Email: detrlmi@nvdetr.org
Internet: http://nevadaworkforce.com/TEA

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Mr. Bruce DeMay, Director
Economic & Labor Market Information Bureau
New Hampshire Dept. of Employment Security
45 South Fruit Street
Concord, NH 03301-2410
Phone: (603) 228-4126
Email: elmi@nhes.nh.gov
Internet: www.nhes.nh.gov/elmi/products/eb5-program.htm

NEW JERSEY

Mr. Chester Chinsky, Director, Labor Market Information
Labor Market and Demographic Research
New Jersey Dept. of Labor and Workforce Development
1 John Fitch Plaza, Fifth Floor
PO Box 388
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: (609) 984-6925 Fax: (609) 777-3623
Email: chester.chinsky@dol.state.nj.us
Internet: https://www.nj.gov/labor/lpa/LMI_index.html

NEW MEXICO

Mr. Juan Torres, Finance Development Director
New Mexico Economic Development Department
Joseph M. Montoya Building
1100 South Saint Francis Drive
Santa Fe, NM 87505-4147
Phone: (505) 827-0238 Fax: (505) 827-0328
Email: juan.torres@state.nm.us
Internet: www.gonm.biz/business-development/brc-directory/eb-5-foreign-investor-program

NEW YORK

Mr. Ed Kowalewski, Director of Industry Development, International
Strategic Business Development
Empire State Development
95 Perry Street, Suite 500
Buffalo,NY 14203
Phone: (716) 846-8237 Fax: (518) 485-1773
Email: ekowalewski@esd.ny.gov
Internet: www.labor.ny.gov/stats/immigration_act.shtm

NORTH CAROLINA

Ms. Jacqueline Keener, Director
Labor and Economic Analysis Division
North Carolina Department of Commerce
301 North. Wilmington St., 5th Floor
4329 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-4329
Phone: (919) 707-1523 Fax: (919) 715-6866
Email: jacqueline.keener@nccommerce.com
Internet: www.nccommerce.com/business/tools/eb-5-immigrant-investor-program-tea

NORTH DAKOTA

Ms. Marcia Goetz, Labor Marketing Information Manager
Job Service North Dakota
1000 East Divide Avenue
Bismarck, ND 58506
Phone: (701) 328-2836 Fax: (701) 328-1025
Email: megoetz@nd.gov
Internet: www.ndworkforceintelligence.com/

OHIO

Ms. Mary Oakley, Chief
Labor Market Information Bureau
Ohio Development Services Agency
77 South High Street
Columbus, OH 43215
Email: mary.oakley@development.ohio.gov
Internet: development.ohio.gov/reports/reports_eb5.htm

OKLAHOMA

Mr. Don Hackler, Deputy Director & Legal Counsel
Oklahoma Employment Security Comm.
900 North Stiles Avenue
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
Phone: (405) 815-5359
Email: don_hackler@okcommerce.gov
Internet: www.okcommerce.gov/wp-content/uploads/2015/07/EB-5_Immigrant_Investor_Program.pdf

OREGON

Mr. Michael Meyers, Economist
Business Oregon
775 Summer Street NE, Suite 200
Salem, OR 97301-1280
Phone: (503) 986-0123
Email: michael.meyers@oregon.gov
Internet: https://www.oregon4biz.com/Global-Connections/EB-5/designate.php/

PENNSYLVANIA

Mr. Keith Bailey, Director
Pennsylvania Dept. of Labor and Industry
Center for Workforce Info. and Analysis
651 Boas Street, Room 220
Harrisburg, PA 17121
Phone: (717) 787-3266 Fax: (717) 772-2168
Email: keibailey@pa.gov
Internet: www.paworkstats.state.pa.us/

PUERTO RICO

Ms. Elda Pares, Director
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Department of Labor
505 Munoz Rivera Ave
PO Box 199540
San Juan, PR 00919-5540
Phone: (787) 754-5300 Fax: (787) 765-4687
Email: epares@trabajo.pr.gov
Internet: www.trabajo.pr.gov/

RHODE ISLAND

Ms. Donna Murray, Assistant Director
Labor Market Information
Rhode Island Dept. of Labor & Training
1511 Pontiac Ave
Cranston, RI 02920-4407
Phone: (401) 462-8751 Fax: (401) 462-8766
Email: dmurray@dlt.ri.gov
Internet: www.dlt.ri.gov/lmi/

SOUTH CAROLINA

Mr. Ben Johnson
South Carolina Department of Commerce
Division of Research
1201 Main Street, Suite 1600
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: (803) 737-4633
Email: bjohnson@sccommerce.gov

SOUTH DAKOTA

Ms. Bernie Moran, Administrator
Labor Market Information Center
South Dakota Dept. of Labor & Regulation
420 South Roosevelt Street
PO Box 4730
Aberdeen, SD 57401-5131
Phone: (605) 626-2314 Fax: (605) 626-2322
Email: bernie.moran@state.sd.us
Internet: dlr.sd.gov/lmic/

TENNESSEE

Ms. Lisa Howard, Assistant Commissioner
Workforce Insights & Reporting Engine Division
Tennessee Dept. of Labor & Workforce Development
220 French Landing Drive, Suite 4B
Nashville, TN 37243-1002
Phone: (615) 253-3983 Fax: (615) 532-9434
Email: lisa.howard@tn.gov
Internet: www.tn.gov/workforce.html

TEXAS-STATEWIDE

Mr. Doyle Fuchs, Director
Labor Market Information
Texas Workforce Commission
101 E. 15th St. Suite 0252
Austin, TX 78778-0001
Phone: (512) 936-3105 Fax: (512) 936-3204
Email: doyle.fuchs@twc.state.tx.us
Internet: www.tracer2.com/

TEXAS-AUSTIN

Mr. David Colligan, Manager
Global Business Expansion Division
City of Austin
301 West Second Street
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: (512) 974-6381
Email: david.colligan@austintexas.gov
Internet: www.austintexas.gov/eb-5

TEXAS-DALLAS

Ms. Heather Lepeska, Manager
Office of Economic Development
City of Dallas
1500 Marilla Street, Room 5CS
Dallas, TX 75201
Phone: (214) 670-1222 Fax: (214) 670-0158
Email: heather.lepeska@dallascityhall.com
Internet: www.dallasecodev.org/faq.aspx?TID=24

TEXAS-HOUSTON

Mayor’s Office of Economic Development
City of Houston
901 Bagby
PO Box 1562
Houston, TX 77251
Internet: http://www.houstontx.gov/ecodev/eb5.html

TEXAS-SAN ANTONIO

Mr. Thomas Davis, Manager, Economic Development Manager
Economic Development Department
City of San Antonio
Frost Bank Tower, 19th Floor
100 West Houston Street
San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone: (210) 207 6529 Fax: (214) 670-0158
Email: thomas.davis@sanantonio.gov
Internet: https://www.sanantonio.gov/edd

UTAH

Ms. Carrie Mayne, Director & Chief Economist
Workforce Research and Analysis
Utah Dept. of Workforce Services
140 East 300 South
P.O. Box 45249
Salt Lake City, UT 84145
Phone: (801) 526-9721 Fax: (801) 526-9238
Email: cjmayne@utah.gov
Internet: jobs.utah.gov/wi/

VERMONT

Mr. Mathew J. Barewicz, Director
Economic & Labor Market Information Section
Vermont Department of Labor
5 Green Mountain Drive
P.O. Box 488
Montpelier, VT 05601-0488
Phone: (802) 828-4153 Fax: (802) 828-4050
Email: mathew.barewicz@vermont.gov
Internet: www.vtlmi.info/

VIRGIN ISLANDS

Mr. Gary Halyard, Director
Bureau of Labor Statistics
Virgin Islands Department of Labor
4401 Sion Farm
Christiansted, VI 00820-4245
Phone: (340) 773-1994 x 2104 Fax: (340) 773-0094
Email: ghalyard@vidol.gov
Internet: www.vidol.gov/labor_statistics.php

VIRGINIA

Mr. Tim Kestner, Director
Virginia Employment Commission
Economic Information & Analytics
P.O. Box 1358
703 East Main Street, Room 327
PO Box 1358
Richmond, VA 23219-1358
Phone: (804) 786-7496 Fax: (804) 786-7844
Email: tim.kestner@vec.virginia.gov
Internet: data.virginialmi.com/gsipub/index.asp?docid=465/

WASHINGTON

Mr. Robert Haglund, Program Manager
Workforce Information and Technology Services
Washington State Employment Security Department
212 Maple Park Avenue SE
PO Box 9046
Olympia, WA 98507-9046
Phone: 360-507-9616
Email: rhaglund@esd.wa.gov
Internet: https://fortress.wa.gov/esd/employmentdata/reports-publications/regional-reports/eb-5-investor-targeted-employment-areas

WEST VIRGINIA

Mr. Joseph Jarvis, Director
Research, Information, and Analysis Division
WorkForce West Virginia
1321 Plaza East, Suite 106
Charleston, WV 25305-1400
Phone: (304) 558-2660 Fax: (304) 558-1343
Email: joseph.w.jarvis@wv.gov
Internet: lmi.workforcewv.org

WISCONSIN

Ms. Heather Thompson, Section Chief, Labor Market Information
Bureau of Workforce Information and Technical Support
Wisconsin Dept. of Workforce Development
201 East Washington Avenue
Madison, WI 53703
Phone: (608) 267-5053
Email: heather.thompson@dwd.wisconsin.gov
Internet: worknet.wisconsin.gov/worknet/worknetinfo.aspx?htm=tea_requests

WYOMING

Mr. Tony Glover, Manager
Research and Planning
Wyoming Department of Workforce Services
246 South Center Street
Casper, WY 82602
Phone: (307) 473-3801 Fax: (307) 473-3834
Email: tony.glover@wyo.gov
Internet: doe.state.wy.us/lmi/